About Us

The Mission of Healthy Encores Caribbean, Inc.

is to engage and empower all attendees by educating

them on the importance of a sustainable healthy lifestyle.

HISTORY OF HEALTHY ENCORES

Healthy Encores is a non-profit organization that provides on-going health information, awareness and advocacy initiatives that focus on reducing health disparities. The series takes place in picturesque St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands on July 20-23, 2017.

 

Healthy Encores  presents a unique opportunity for the healthcare and corporate communities to present information and issues to various diverse communities in an effort to both raise health awareness and impact behaviors in historically “at risk” populations. While Healthy Encores will spotlight diabetes awareness, management and prevention, it will also address other health disparities.

 

The Mission of the Healthy Encores Caribbean, Inc. is to eradicate health care disparities and inequalities in the United States (Baltimore, Maryland) and the U.S. Virgin Islands by organizing community health fairs which offer early detection for chronic diseases, patient information, and access to medical resources to vulnerable patient populations.

HEALTHY ENCORES CARRIBBEAN INC.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Minerva Chinnery

Board President

Executive Hospital Director, Roche Pharmaceutical

 

Angeline Jabbar-Muckle

Board Vice-President

Former Senior Policy Advisor, Congresswoman Donna Christensen

 

Stephanie Smith-Baker

Board Secretary

Program Coordinator & Faulty Member

Anne Arundel Community College, Anne Arundel County, MD

 

Dvaughn Neville

Asst. to CEO, Treasurer

Dvaughn@lifestylfestival.com

 

George Brown

Finance Advisor

Auditor, Office of Inspector General - Government of the U.S. Virgin Islands

Wynn Canton

Resident Agent

Cindy@lifestylefestival.com

 

Dvaughn Neville

Asst. to CEO, Treasurer

Dvaughn@lifestylfestival.com

 

Rose Marie Anderson

Grant writer

Rosie@lifestylefestival.com

Dr. Yolanda Ragland

Lead Doctor

ylranglandmd@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Wallene Bullard

Lead Pharmacist

wbullard@aol.com

 

Errol Davis

Production Manager

Errol@lifestylefestival.com

 

Nyeeba Milliner

Health Fair Talent Coordinator

Nmilliner@yahoo.com